News for PMCH

Congratulations to our 2016 Scholarship Award Recipients!

Jan 30, 2017, 12:32 PM by Julia Essex
We want to recognize the outstanding achievements of our graduate students and the tremendous support of their mentors and families. Congratulations to our students that recently won scholarships at our annual 2016 Awards Luncheon! 

2016 Awards Luncheon

Xiao Fang scholarship (2016)

Xiao Fang (PHS) - Bohdan R. Nechay Scholarship and Don W. Micks Scholarship in PMCH

Robert Bushmann (PHS) - Don W. Micks in PMCH and Michael Gilles Purgason Memorial Scholarship


Figaro Loresto (CS) - Charles F. Otis Endowed Award for Clinical Research and UTMB Retirees Scholarship Award

Tony Chao (RS) - Edith and Robert Zinn Presidential Scholarship

2016 Awards Luncheon

Ioannis Malagaris (Public Health) - Eleanor Dupree Otis Biostatistics Scholarship

Chatherine Hay (RS) - Emily E. Dupree Endowed Award for Excellence in Rehabilitation Science, Michael Tacheeni Scott Endowed Scholarship and Peyton and Lydia Schapper Endowed Scholarship School of Allied Health Sciences

2016 Awards Luncheon

Jacqueline Contrera-Avila (PHS) - GSBS Associates Travel Award

Amanda Randolph (CS) - James A. Hokanson, PhD Endowed Scholarship

Leah Walker (PHS) - Laura Ray Scholarship and Shirley Patricia Parker Scholarship

2016 Awards Luncheon

Javier Allende Labastida (Public Health) - Satish Srivastava Endowed Scholarship

Benjamin Vickers (PHS) - Sealy Center on Again Graduate Student Award

Julianna Bores (RS) - Stephen C. Silverstone Memorial Award

Zakkoyya Lewis-Powell (RS) - 2016 Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges